March 2, 2015

Happy Monday, everyone……

I must stay in bed

No working today

I’m not at all well

Can’t get up to play

My nose is all snorgelly

My elbows feel green

And I have a feeling

There are snails in my spleen

My toes are all squiggly

My hair’s turning blue

I’m thoroughly certain

My left knee’s got the flu

My left pinky nail

Has red onion rot

My forehead’s developing

Bright pink polka-dots

Can’t get up today

I must get some sleep

So if you need me,

I’ll be here, counting sheep

What’s that you say?

Today’s the big test?

I’m so sorry to miss it…

But I do need my rest.

Image courtesy of:

http://www.morguefile.com/

Leave a Reply

